You are here: HomeCoursesSfcs › Calendar Of Academic Dates

Calendar of Academic Dates

 2017 Key dates for undergraduate and postgraduate studies


 

Semester 1 

First week starts on Monday, 6 February
Census Date - Latest date to withdraw without tuition fee and without fail result is Monday, 6 March
Last week ends on Friday, 14 April

Semester 2

First week starts on Monday, 15 May
Census Date - Latest date to withdraw without tuition fee and without fail result is Thursday, 15 June
Mid semester two-week break starts on Monday, 3 July
Last week ends on Friday, 28 July

Semester 3

First week starts on Monday, 28 August
Census Date - Latest date to withdraw without tuition fee and without fail result is Thursday, 28 September
Last week ends on Friday, 3 November

Note: Dates for intensive subjects may differ from these dates.